SCHOOL TERMS

School Terms and Holidays

2018-2019

HWS School Terms and Holidays 2018-19

Term Dates for 2018-2019
1st Term – 3 September 2018 to 24 October 2018
2nd Term – 5 November 2018 to 20 December 2018
3rd Term – 7 January 2019 to 15 February 2019
4th Term – 25 February 2019 to 5 April 2019
5th Term – 23 April 2019 to 24 May 2019
6th Term – 3 June 2019 to 23 July 2019

Staff Training days for 2018-2019
Monday 3 September 2018
Friday 23 November 2018
Friday 28 June 2019

Calendar 2018-2019

2019-2020

Term Dates 2019-2020

Year 7 students start on Tuesday 3 September
All students start Wednesday 4 September

Term Dates for 2019-2020
1st Term – Monday 2 September 2019 to Friday 25 October 2019
2nd Term – Monday 4 November 2019 to Thursday 19 December 2019
3rd Term – Monday 6 January 2020 to Friday 14 February 2020
4th Term – Monday 24 February 2020 to Friday 3 April 2020
5th Term – Monday 20 April 2020 to Friday 22 May 2020
6th Term – Monday 1 June 2020 to Friday 17 July 2020

Inset days for 2019-2020
Monday 2 September 2019
Friday 4 October 2019
Friday 22 November 2019
Friday 13 March 2020
Friday 26 June 2020

The school operates a two week timetable; here are the details:

Week A&B 2019-20

Timing of the School Day – from September 2018